Honey Soft Tea Cakes


              On my other blog space that I seldom use, I posted

my tea cake recipe using  organic sugar. I have switched to
honey and I’m really pleased with the outcome. They are 
honey-colored and soft like store bought cookies. I wonder-
ed how they achieved the soft texture. Of course, they don’t 
use anything  as nutritious or tasty as honey.  While  honey 
may be more expensive in the long run, it’s better for you.
If I could get away from white flour, even unbleached, this
would be so much better. My recipe is here once again.

3/4 C. Oil ( my fave, Olive Oil)
1 C. Sugar
2 Eggs
2 Tsp. Vanilla
2- 1/2 C. Self-Rising Flour

I mix the first 4 ingredients , in my kitchen-aid mixer and 
gradually mix in flour, on low speed. I also mix in oats and
whatever else I want . This mix will be thinner if you use honey.
I cut the recipe in half and get about 2 dozen small cookies, 
maybe more.


