Sunday Afternoon Delight


           While Kassey got her nap, I went to the kitchen
           to whip up some Blueberry pancakes, a delight
           to eat. I followed the recipe some, but as usual,
            I did my own thing. In stead of sugar, I used 
            Honey. I didn’t have Buttermilk, so I used what
            Sweet Milk I had and added a dollop (guestament)
            amount to the Sweet Milk to equal the amount call-
            ed for. The mixture was quite thick even before I
            added the Blueberries. The Yogurt I added was
            Strawberry Activia. 
             This is the Waffle Recipe that I use, but did them
             in my frying pan instead of the Waffle iron.

   1 C. Plain Flour                                 1-1/4 tsp. Baking Powder
  1/2 C. Yellow Cornmeal                         1/4 tsp. Soda
   1/4 C. Sugar                                     1/4 tsp Salt
Mix all dry stuff
In another bowl mix ___________1-1/4 Buttermilk
                                                          4 Tblsp. Butter(melted)
                                                           2 Large Eggs
                                                           1 C. Blueberries, more or less.
Mix all together and get cookin’.        Vanilla Extract, bout 1 Tsp.
   This has been my Sunday Afternoon Delight or good any day.

Kassey came to the kitchen to see what I was doing. I’m guessing 
she enjoyed her nap.
Blessings Always, GGB
