Updates from November, 2010 Toggle Comment Threads | Keyboard Shortcuts

  • greatgrannybee2008 2:35 pm on November 30, 2010 Permalink | Reply
    Tags: AL,   

    Rainy Day In AL 

    It’ s  47 degrees down here now and a cold rain. I’ve not heard a weather

    report today from the guessers. We only got rain last night and a noisy

    weather radio. I just left it on all night so my sleep would not be inter-

    rupted. The threat of Tornadoes seemed to be past. I’m so happy that

    the closet was unneeded for me and Kassey. I have not re-loaded the

    closet yet, waiting for further weather news. There’s not that much out

    anyhow. Maybe, I’ll just stuff it somewhere else, maybe like the dump.

    That’s about it, I guess, except, Rambling, if you see this, Your new blog

    doesn’t exists……LOL.

     

     
    • Marjie(MeMyself) 5:30 am on December 1, 2010 Permalink | Reply

      Hi ggb, hope you and Kassey are keeping warm. Very cold here,don’t like it much at all xx

      • greatgrannybee2008 8:54 am on December 1, 2010 Permalink | Reply

        Hi, Marji, thank you. Kassey and I are warm, although it gets chilly here at the toy.
        We have blue skies, no rain or snow in sight, 34 degrees. Have a good day and stay warm.

    • natswans 11:03 am on December 1, 2010 Permalink | Reply

      I am so pleased that nasty Tornadoe has passed you by, and you and Kassey are well. Take care and have a restfull evening. Hugs Sheilax

  • greatgrannybee2008 12:08 am on November 30, 2010 Permalink | Reply
    Tags: , , nip,   

    Bad Weather Expected Tonight 

    As soon as I started typing the weather alert radio sounded.

    It looks like it might be an all nighter watching for Tornadoes.

    I’ve got the closet ready again and the watch  is to be now until

    7:00 AM.  Kassey went to bed.  I hate to wake her if it gets stormy

    to put her in her carrier, but we’ll head for the closet. The last bag

    of nip I fixed for her was in her carrier from the last time. I couldn’t

    think of where it might be, thinking she hid it. She was glad to get it.

    About all for now, I guess. I wish safety for us all.

     
    • Ramblingon 2:31 pm on November 30, 2010 Permalink | Reply

      My gosh Ann…are you two alright now? Has the weather calmed? I saw a tornado watch block on the weather map in your general direction.

      xox

      • greatgrannybee2008 11:21 pm on November 30, 2010 Permalink | Reply

        Hi, Carole, yes we’re fine. I don’t think Athens had anything, just rain and a little wind, not bad. Thank you for asking.

c
Compose new post
j
Next post/Next comment
k
Previous post/Previous comment
r
Reply
e
Edit
o
Show/Hide comments
t
Go to top
l
Go to login
h
Show/Hide help
shift + esc
Cancel