Depressing Spring


WEDNESDAY, MAY 25, 2011

Depressing Spring

It looks like the weather might be scary here tonight
as well as other states. Between 12:00 and 3:00 AM, we
can expect whatever may come.
I wonder if turning the sofa over for me and Kassey to
hunker down under will be as safe as the closet. So I guess
we may sleep in the living-room tonight.
From what we’ve seen already from neighboring states, a
closet won’t be safe. It’s been the most heart wrenching
thing I’ve seen in a long time, how people’s lives have
been lost or turned upside down. And it has been
difficult for me to see the destruction.
As I type this, Memphis has a tornado warning and I hope
and pray nobody is hurt nor becomes homeless.
God bless you, Memphis and wherever these storms travel.
God willing, maybe they’ll just peter out.
