Updates from September, 2011 Toggle Comment Threads | Keyboard Shortcuts

  • greatgrannybee2008 11:12 am on September 5, 2011 Permalink | Reply
    Tags: , , , , smartphones, t-mobile   

    Sweet Monday Rain 

    Sweet Monday Rain

    Rain,rain, love it. The temps are in the 60’s, like Fall.
    We’ve waited so long for a good soaking rain. And
    so far there are no storms predicted for us. I’m so
    grateful for that. My hall closet is so stuffed at the
    present. I’m still getting rid of excess and TN son
    took a lot with  him yesterday. I love those empty
    organizers, a relief indeed.

    We had a good visit, but sweet Kassey, as she
    spoke about yesterday was most unhappy. All is
    forgiven and she slept with me for awhile. And of
    course the blinds thing started again and out she went.
    She is so persistent and she only does the blinds thing
    when I’m in the room. If this weren’t the case, they’d
    be broken. I guess the only thing to day is bring her
    food into the bedroom at night. Her bowl of water is
    in her bathroom and sometimes the water is running.
    Somehow she and I have to get more rest at night.

    I may go out today to the T-Mobile store and check
    out their smartphones. They really have some good deals
    for the holiday. I just don’t know which kind to buy or if
    I’m smart enough to operate one. This techy stuff is moving
    way too fast for me. On that note, have a Blessed week,
    everyone.

     
    • natswans 6:20 am on September 16, 2011 Permalink | Reply

      Hi I am so glad you got that long awaited rain. Good luck with the mobile phone, those blackberries phone are indeed a no no for me so stay clear. Hugs to you and Kassey. 🙂 Sheila xx

  • greatgrannybee2008 11:02 am on September 5, 2011 Permalink | Reply
    Tags: barfed, card table, , meal time,   

    Easy Like Sunday, Finally….Kassey 

    Easy Like Sunday,Finally…..Kassey

    My human brother and children came for the weekend.
    They needed the card table for the children at meal time. And I had to sleep by the window exposed instead of in my comfy cube. So my weekend wasn’t so easy. Awful Mom just forgot about my comfort.
    I needed her last night and I tried to get her up while doing my usual thing. She said she needed sleep and she put me out again. I knocked and she ignored me. My human nephew knocked and told her I had barfed. I was in the potty when she saw me and there was a little puddle of water that came up. She wiped it up and went back to bed. She still didn’t realize I had to sleep on my pillow. Well, duh, Mom, I was trying to tell you.
    Today, when she finally noticed her big mistake, I wasted no time getting  in my cube. She put the organizers there like steps the way she usually does. My human brother Alan took some photos and titled one ‘Not Easy Sunday’. He sent Mom a text with the photo but she can’t get it on the ‘puter.
    Kellen (human Nephew) and I are friends now. I even ate from his hand, but Mom didn’t have the flashy box as usual. I hope effurrybuddy is having a good easy Sunday.

     
    • shimonafromthepalace 12:24 pm on September 5, 2011 Permalink | Reply

      You weren’t able to sleep in your lovely, comfy cube? That is shameful! How could your human have been so careless of your comfort, Sweet Kassey? We hope you showed her what’s what!!!

      Possum and Pixie

    • Possum and Pixie 12:28 pm on September 5, 2011 Permalink | Reply

      We got mixed up and sent our comment from our Human’s blog. But she also thinks it a great shame that you were prevented from using your beautiful cube.

      Possum and Pixie

c
Compose new post
j
Next post/Next comment
k
Previous post/Previous comment
r
Reply
e
Edit
o
Show/Hide comments
t
Go to top
l
Go to login
h
Show/Hide help
shift + esc
Cancel